Crochet legacy

ImageThese are my grandmas, the two on the left are mine and the one on the right is Travis’. I think these are wonderful ladies! The Grandma who is right next to me (me being the girl in white) is my grandma Hopper and she is a very talented crocheter. 

Want proof?

Image

She crocheted this afghan for us for our wedding and we proudly display it on our couch for everyone who walks into our apartment. We use it everyday because it is a gorgeous work of art that we want everyone to enjoy.

As you can see, I have a lot to live up to. I’m just lucky to have such a wonderful lady to strive to be like. That goes for all my grandmas.

-Nicole

 

Leave a Reply

