I Love Hobby Lobby

Life has been really stressful lately, so sorry for the missing post on Monday and the late one today. I don’t have any projects to share today, but I wanted to talk about my absolute favorite yarn ever. For those of you who have a Hobby Lobby nearby, count yourselves lucky, because they’re brand of cotton yarn I Love This Cotton is fabulous and a joy to crochet with. Plus it’s on sale a lot, and Hobby Lobby has they’re fabulous 40% off coupon you can use on one full-price item every time you go in. I Love This Cotton crochets tightly, is super soft, and doesn’t pill, at least not yet 🙂 And it comes in really pretty colors. I think it’s the best store brand yarn around.

There’s my opinion for you for today. Hopefully life will slow down a little bit, so I can start posting about some projects.

Happy crocheting, everyone!

Kristen

2 thoughts on “I Love Hobby Lobby

  1. I LOVE Hobby Lobby also. Yes, their prices are great their shipping service is fantastic and their online customer service is outstanding. Sorry I have NO Hobby Lobby near me, but I always buy online and also tell my pattern customers exactly what to get to complete their project. Hobby Lobby is a company that is at the verge to be driven out of business with this stupid Obama care ( I already quit my job because of that idiot).
    If Hobby Lobby has a coupon and a sale it is totally unlike JoAnn fabrics. It is an actual discount, while Jo Ann’s sends the customers to the store with a 60% off coupon (my next JoAnn’s happens to be 30 miles one way). You can redeem that coupon on any item that is not on sale. However, when you get your non sale item to the cash register, it just so happens that “today” that item is 10% off, so your coupon is not any good. You can fool people some of the time, but I was not born yesterday Jo Ann.
    Also Hobby Lobby has the biggest selection of quality stuff, yarns for one, beads, and doll supplies. They are just awesome all the way around.

  2. Reblogged this on patternstriedandtrue and commented:
    I LOVE Hobby Lobby also. Yes, their prices are great their shipping service is fantastic and their online customer service is outstanding. Sorry I have NO Hobby Lobby near me, but I always buy online and also tell my pattern customers exactly what to get to complete their project. Hobby Lobby is a company that is at the verge to be driven out of business with this stupid Obama care ( I already quit my job because of that idiot).
    If Hobby Lobby has a coupon and a sale it is totally unlike JoAnn fabrics. It is an actual discount, while Jo Ann’s sends the customers to the store with a 60% off coupon (my next JoAnn’s happens to be 30 miles one way). You can redeem that coupon on any item that is not on sale. However, when you get your non sale item to the cash register, it just so happens that “today” that item is 10% off, so your coupon is not any good. You can fool people some of the time, but I was not born yesterday Jo Ann.
    Also Hobby Lobby has the biggest selection of quality stuff, yarns for one, beads, and doll supplies. They are just awesome all the way around.

Leave a Reply

