Crochet spiral hat

I know its not the right season for warm fuzzy hats but I really wanted to share this one with you. I came across the pattern on Pinterest and when I noticed that my black hat was getting to be done, I decided to make this hat.

Image

I made a trial version of the hat following this exact pattern over Christmas while I was visiting my in-laws. I gave that hat to my sister in law because it still wasn’t quite what I wanted. When I made the hat for myself I changed the brim because I wasn’t to fond of the way the front and back post double crochets looked. For that I just did single crochets. I think it made it look cleaner.
ImageThe pattern itself was very simple and they have a baby version available on the same page. I think this would be an adorable hat for Kristens new baby, yes? That way, she and her Auntie could have matching hats! ^_^
 
-Nicole
Leave a Reply

