Crocheted Coasters

I have some exciting news! We’re having a girl!!! I’m super excited to start making girly things, and we couldn’t be happier to be welcoming a little girl into our family. Okay, that’s my big news. On to the crocheting 🙂


Crochet coasters

I found this pretty little pattern a while back and decided to make a bunch of sets for family and friends. I adjusted the pattern a little bit to make it look a bit cleaner. Instead of chaining six to start I only chained five. This made the center a little tighter. I also only chained two at the start of each round instead of three. When I chained three to start it created too much space between the height chain and the first double crochet.

If you would like to make some for yourself, you can find the pattern at http://crochet.about.com/od/vintage/ss/aa052606.htm. Or if you’d like to buy one of the sets pictured, you can purchase them from our Etsy shop.

Crochet coasters

Crochet coasters

Happy crocheting!

Kristen

Leave a Reply

